Tindly (Coccinia)

Le Tindly est un genre avec 28-30 espèce. Il est distribué en Afrique sub-saharienne et à une espèce en Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est qui est également introduit dans le Nouveau Monde.

Corps (Haricots Cluster)

Le haricot de cluster (Cyamopsis tetragonoloba) est une légumineuse annuelle et la source de la gomme de guar. Il est également connu en tant que Gavar, Guwar ou Guvar haricot. L'origine de Cyamopsis tetragonoloba est inconnue, car il n'a jamais été trouvé dans la nature.[1] It is assumed to have developed from the African s

Dudhi (Gourde)

La calebasse, Lagenaria siceraria, aussi connu comme opo courge, gourde ou longue melon est une liane cultivée pour son fruit, qui peut soit être récoltées jeunes et utilisé comme un légume, ou récoltés à maturité, séché, et utilisé comme une bouteille, ustensile, ou tuyau.

Disco Bhopla (Potiron rouge)

La citrouille est le nom d'une plante qui se réfère à certains cultivars de courge, le plus fréquemment ceux de Cucurbita pepo, qui sont rondes, avec lisse, peau légèrement côtelée et profond coloration jaune à l'orange. La coque épaisse contient les graines et la pulpe.

Baguettes (Moringa)

Bâton de tambour est l'espèce la plus largement cultivées du genre Moringa, qui est le seul genre dans la famille des Moringaceae. Noms communs anglais comprennent: moringa, arbre de pilon (à partir de l'apparition de la longue, mince, cosses des graines triangulaires).

Karel (Bitter Gourd)

Courge amère est un légume populaire dans certains pays d'Asie, où les avantages pour la santé de la plante sont bien connues notamment, sa capacité à abaisser la glycémie chez les diabétiques.

Bhindi (Gombo)

Bhindi, connu dans de nombreux pays anglophones comme les dames’ doigts, bhindi, bamia, ou gumbo, est une plante à fleurs de la famille de mauve. Il est apprécié pour ses comestibles gousses vertes.

Mirchi (Frais vert)

Le chili est le fruit de plantes du genre Capsicum, membres de la famille des solanacées, Solanacées. Le terme en anglais britannique et en Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Inde, Malaisie et d'autres pays asiatiques est juste piment sans “poivre”.

Tindly (Coccinia)

The Tindly is a genus with 28-30 species. It is distributed in sub-Saharan Africa and with one species in South and Southeast Asia that is also introduced into the New World.

Gawar (Cluster Beans)

The Cluster bean (Cyamopsis tetragonoloba) is an annual legume and the source of guar gum. It is also known as Gavar, Guwar or Guvar bean. The origin of Cyamopsis tetragonoloba is unknown, since it has never been found in the wild.[1] It is assumed to have developed from the African s

Dudhi (Bottle Gourd)

The calabash, Lagenaria siceraria, also known as opo squash, bottle gourd or long melon is a vine grown for its fruit, which can either be harvested young and used as a vegetable, or harvested mature, dried, and used as a bottle, utensil, or pipe.

Disco Bhopla (Red pumpkin)

Pumpkin is the name of a plant that refers to certain cultivars of squash, most commonly those of Cucurbita pepo, that are round, with smooth, slightly ribbed skin and deep yellow to orange coloration. The thick shell contains the seeds and pulp.

Drum Stick (Moringa)

Drum stick is the most widely cultivated species of the genus Moringa, which is the only genus in the family Moringaceae. English common names include: moringa, drumstick tree (from the appearance of the long, slender, triangular seed-pods).

Karela (Bitter Gourd)

Bitter gourd is a popular vegetable in some Asian countries, where the health benefits of the plant are well-known particularly, its ability to lower blood glucose in diabetics.

Bhindi (Okra)

Bhindi, known in many English-speaking countries as ladies’ fingers, bhindi, bamia, or gumbo, is a flowering plant in the mallow family. It is valued for its edible green seed pods.

Mirchi (Green chilly)

The chili is the fruit of plants from the genus Capsicum, members of the nightshade family, Solanaceae. The term in British English and in Australia, New Zealand, India, Malaysia and other Asian countries is just chilli without “pepper”.